Subscribe
REVIEWS

Helping You Look Good.

line2
Review us on:
powered by BirdEye
powered by BirdEye
Erica W.
Erica W.
Savage, MN
4/21/2017
New, large nail salon. My xbf and I both had mid level Mani/pedi pkgs. Best gel pedicure with rasp callus removal anywhere I have been! Gel manicure was great as well. The gel they use adheres well and lasts so long! Written descriptions of all services so you know exactly what you are getting. Prices are a bit high but better than wasting my money at other salons in my neighborhood! Worth the drive!
Martha H.
Martha H.
Minneapolis, MN
4/18/2017
This place is amazing! Extremely clean and inviting. Beautiful space and feels like you are in a higher end spa but the prices are the same or cheaper than the junky nail places that are everywhere. The staff is very friendly and they listen to what you want. Lyly is the best!!!!
J G.
J G.
Saint Paul, MN
4/16/2017
My first time at this salon I had Jenny give me a gel powder fill. I showed her a picture and she delivered just that. The salon is clean, professional and had friendly staff.
Sue M.
Sue M.
St Paul, MN
4/15/2017
I've been getting gel or dip powder manicures here since this establishment opened. I've always had excellent service here and highly recommend them to anyone.
Cassidy G.
Cassidy G.
Farmington, MN
4/1/2017
Every time I come here the entire staff is awesome. From the receptionist to the nail technician - even the customers here always seem to be in a good mood! I have my nails done by either Krissy or Hannah (both Normandale girls that I like supporting as a college girl in the service industry myself) and they're both wonderful. A top notch pedicure menu, complimentary beverages, and a short back massage during any manicure are all small perks of this place. Well worth my drive from dinkytown!
Tee P.
Tee P.
Saint Paul, MN
2/8/2017
Really nice staff, the owner truly cares about your experience. Clean, convenient, big , and nice.

Attention to detail is great. Love it here!
Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Minneapolis, MN
1/20/2017
Really fancy but prices seem right on. Actually I didn't see a price board there but when I went to pay I was happy with what they charged me. Got an acrylic fill with gel polish for $30. Plus I used the $3 yelp coupon. Soooo many colors. They actually have a nice appointment system and many speak perfect English. My nails took about 30 min to do. Very fast, clean and nice environment. I would definitely go again if I'm in the area.
Visa V.
Visa V.
Meadowbrook/Allendale, Houston, TX
12/27/2016
The staff is so sweet and they're super talented! Plus the decor feels fancy but still inviting. I wanted the holographic nails and I got exactly what I wanted! After they were finished with my nails, I got a hand massage and a little back massage with a massager. It was really relaxing. I highly recommend this place!
Natalie S
Natalie S.
Hopkins, MN
12/22/2016
I work nearby and come in some Friday afternoons for a gel manicure. They are always clean, professional, and friendly. I enjoy this salon a lot compared to others in the area. It is more spacious and lively. They do a great job on my nails, they typically last about 3 weeks before the chipping starts.
Heather G
Heather G.
Minneapolis, MN
11/28/2016
Fairly new. Very spacious layout. Kim seems to be the rockstar in this place; I have seen her work and will request her next time. Prices are more than I am used to paying and kinda high for Apple Valley; I am sure we are paying for the nice space and free drinks (coffee and water). I only saw the drink station as I wasn't offered any.

I found this place by looking for a location that provided dipped powder nails services (SNS/NexGen). Dipping powder uses no offensive chemicals and I have been told its better for my natural nails. I can't confirm or deny the latter statement.

The first time, Lee did my nails and even though I hated my nails, I enjoyed chatting with her. I tried to walk her through how I wanted my nails as I could see they were going to be thicker than I wanted. She stated that she was going to file them down and then called me picky. I wasn't offended by this comment because I own that and know that I can be ver particular when it comes to my nails.

Update:
I have visited a few times now and each time I have requested Kim. They offer online booking and that helped with making my transition from Lee to Kim. I have enjoyed my nails each time Kim has been my technician. Still haven't gotten used to the prices but they offer a reward card for a discount after so many visits. Also, it appears to be a discount if you book online. At the time of service, there was also a YELP discount for checking in.

As a note, I still haven't been offered any drinks...
Deborah J
Deborah J.
Rosemount, MN
11/21/2016
Jane is the best! She is an artist at gel manicures. Prices are reasonable. The salon is gorgeous and clean. The employees wear matching jackets which makes the place look all the more professional. They offer coffee and water. I've always gotten in on time. Only thing I wish they would include as part of the manicure is a paraffin wax treatment. Otherwise I love it. I'm in Tucson now for a visit and none of the salons I see can even come close to Nail Bar & Spa.
Jason K.
Jason K.
Apple Valley, MN
10/19/2016
Had my first pedicure and it was an awesome experience. The staff is very professional and good. Can't wait to get another pedicure.
Healing B.
Healing B.
Burnsville, MN
10/5/2016
Awesome

Great job very clean last a long time would recommend to a friend.
They care about the end product,
Appreciate their prices .
Quyen L.
Quyen L.
Brooklyn, NY
9/3/2016
Very glad that I decided on this establishment for my cousins and I. The nail salon is very clean and immaculate. The techs were all very sweet and accommodating.

The service was great & their prices were also very reasonable! We all enjoyed our pedicures.

The only negative is that the massage was mediocre; there was no real strength or massage techniques. Hence why I give this place 4 stars.

Looking forward to go back on my next visit to STP MN...
Ruby M.
Ruby M.
Minneapolis, MN
8/28/2016
Came in as a walk-in with my sister, we were greeted and immediately seated. The staff was very courteous and accommodating, the salon itself was very clean and spacious. Compared to other places in the area I've been too, I will be coming back! The back massage while I waited for my gel manicure to dry was icing on the cake.
Danielle F.
Minneapolis, MN
6/27/2016
Jane gave me a pedicure today. They have an amazing menu of great pedicures. Affordable pedicure but also options to treat yourself. My feet feel amazing.

They are going to build a bar where you could bring in champagne for a bridal party or something like that. Definitely the place to go for pedicures.
Rachel O.
Burnsville, MN
8/20/2016
Hands down the most cleanest and most friendliest salon! My new home for pedicures and eyebrow waxing by yours truly Kim! She's amazing!
gnat a.
Minneapolis, MN
7/20/2016
Great experience and love the results! Brought in a picture of what I wanted, and they recreated it. They have an overwhelming plethora of colors, and check with you on first brush stroke to make sure right color & willing to "erase" if not what thought. Can't wait to come back with my friends! Beautiful interior & wonderful service.
Vicki P.
Pflugerville, TX
7/20/2016
I got beautiful SNS nails here today. They look great. Kim is very good and the shop is nice, clean and spacious.
Shelby H.
Lakeville, MN
7/26/2016
Beautiful place! I had a great experience here, although a friend of mine did not.
I saw Hannah, She did a great job! Very detail oriented while painting my nails. I will be back to see her for sure!
Amy h.
Minneapolis, MN
8/2/2016
This place is awesome! My mani and pedi turned out wonderful. Very clean, professional, and great prices.
K S.
Saint Paul, MN
6/21/2016
I stopped in to check it out and I'm so glad I did. It's beautiful in there and they did an amazing job. Jane went up and above what I expected and the pricing was similar to any nail place around here + luxury options. I literally left and texted all my friends in AV to go try!

They offer a wide variety of manicure and pedicure options and waxing services. They had more gel polish colors than I even could stand to go through. This place has everything.
Mary Z.
Palo, IA
8/9/2016
I stopped in to check it out and I'm so glad I did. It's beautiful in there and they did an amazing job. Jane went up and above what I expected and the pricing was similar to any nail place around here + luxury options. I literally left and texted all my friends in AV to go try!

They offer a wide variety of manicure and pedicure options and waxing services. They had more gel polish colors than I even could stand to go through. This place has everything.
karen l.
Saint Paul, MN
7/23/2016
Definitely recommend this place. The decor is beautiful and spa- like. They had a lot of pedicure and manicure options to choose from and the price was reasonable. They offer a wide array of colors and the staff was very friendly. The best part is a bar is on its way ;)
Vonda M.
Burnsville, MN
8/4/2016
This may be one of the nicest Manicures I have ever had. I am always impressed when a perfectionist works. The brand new spa is lovely and so relaxing. I won't be going anywhere else now that I have found them.
Karen B.
Lakeville, MN
7/23/2016
Jane did a amazing job on my nails. I love this place so nice and clean. They staff is so friendly.
Tracy S.
St Paul, MN
6/25/2016
The best pedicure I have ever had! Jane did a great job. She has a wonderful sense of humor, and I will ask for her when I return. The spa is so relaxing and quiet. I love the spa tub liners. Each of the salts, muds, masks, etc. come predispensed in small containers, preventing contamination. Cleanliness is definitely something they take pride in doing. It hasn't been open very long, but don't let that put you off. It is worth the visit. I went with a friend, and Chrissy did her nails. She was also very pleased with her service.
Mallory B.
Farmington, MN
7/16/2016
This salon is amazing. The atmosphere is very spa like with tons of aroma diffusers. The polish selection is out of this world. 600+ colors to choose from. The staff is very friendly. Very pleased. I will be back!
Joy K.
Saint Paul, MN
8/17/2016
My first experience checking out Nail Bar and Spa in Apple Valley did not disappoint! Decor is gorgeous, atmosphere is relaxing and there are plenty of nail technicians to accommodate parties or just a girlfriend day out! Can't wait to come back!
Rachel J.
Minneapolis, MN
8/10/2016
all I can say is AMAZING. Did the groupon deal - Chrissy was great. Felt so relaxed and the spa is beautiful. Now if they would do a groupon deal on the eyelash extensions I would love that!
Cheryl M.
St Paul, MN
7/18/2016
Classy all the way. This place is beautiful. I used a Groupon and the pedicure and manicure were top rate. Rose petals in my water, exfoliation of my legs and arms. I felt so pampered. The amount of nail color selections that they have is incredible. If you get a chance, you need to stop by and get pampered.
Katie Eder
Katie Eder
5/1/2017
Wish I would have caught the ladies name that did my eyebrow wax. Fantastic. Took her time, didn't rush at all. Going to bring my daughter this week to try out nails!
Elizabeth Knettel
Elizabeth Knettel
4/25/2017
This is such a great place, clean and friendly. My niece had her nails and toes done as well, she had a flower put on her toes, and it wasn't just a simple flower, it was so creative. They took such care with both of us, working efficiently but not rushed, even though it was busy. I will definitely go back!!
Lindsey Tradup
Lindsey Tradup
4/24/2017
Krissy was excellent and did an AMAZING job on my full set of gel nails. This is my new favorite nail place.
Nicky Rossi
Nicky Rossi
4/24/2017
Been here twice for a pedicure and manicure. It's exceptional. Everyone is super nice and the place is very clean. My feet and hands feel and look amazing. They have a ton of color options too!
Stephanie Jo
Stephanie Jo
4/21/2017
I had a great experience and my nails look lovely! Ask for LyLy! She made my experience fun. She is so friendly and did a wonderful job. Excellent customer service!!!
Mary Bretzman
Mary Bretzman
4/19/2017
Great service. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Ali Carlson Halbmaier
Ali Carlson Halbmaier
4/19/2017
Very clean place. Staff ia very nice and the massage at the end is nice too! Highly recommend!
Kari Riedler Lazaretti
Kari Riedler Lazaretti
4/19/2017
Very nice place with friendly and funny staff. I will definitely be back.
Cheryl Hoeft
Cheryl Hoeft
4/18/2017
Best Pedicure I've ever had! Very nice and clean, very friendly and polite. Great service for the same price I would pay anywhere else. I had Lee and I will be booking with her next time again. Wonderful experience!
Kathy Kincade
Kathy Kincade
4/16/2017
This was my first visit to the Nail Bar & Spa. I was very impressed with the warm reception I received upon entering the salon for my appointment. Very clean and I liked the hospitality that I was shown. Kim did an exceptional job on my nails. I had a full gel set put on and they turned out absolutely beautiful! I love them! I have found my new go to place to have my nails done! Going to try a pedicure there next!
Tara Ernst
Tara Ernst
4/12/2017
Absolutely love my nails every time I go! Wonderful service and a quality job every time!
Tiff Tupy
Tiff Tupy.
1/4/2017
Abosulty love my experience here. KIM IS AMAZING! Great atmosphere, clean and friendly!
Jaide Kulyas
Jaide Kulyas.
12/31/2016
I love this place a been here 5 times. Kim is the best!
Beverly Lokensgard-Clarkson
Beverly Lokensgard-Clarkson.
12/22/2016
I'm so glad I went here for my pedicure here clean very skillful and very pleasant this is where I will go from now on. Hannah is the best
Sacreana Look
Sacreana Look.
12/11/2016
I have been coming here since the grand opening this summer and I will not go to another nail salon again! The setting makes you feel so relaxed! Highly recommend it!!
Tony Immordino
Tony Immordino.
11/20/2016
We called last minuet to get a manicure/pedicure before a tropical trip. The staff allowed us to set an appointment (which we were late for) and preformed both services. I was amazed that they stayed open after hours to make sure the job was done.
This experience was top notch and we will be going back again.
Quality was another point I should comment about. The smile on my girls face was priceless!
Thanks again!
Angela Luoma
Angela Luoma.
11/9/2016
I never thought I would switch but I love this place. Great service and great techs.
Jessica Voit
Jessica Voit.
10/31/2016
They did a great job! Decent prices. Friendly staff! Very nice atmosphere ? I will be back!
Linh 'Knives' Nguyen
Linh 'Knives' Nguyen.
10/21/2016
I have been getting my nails done by Kim for years. Her new shop is beautiful! Highly recommend coming here.
Maria Teresa Hartle
Maria Teresa Hartle
10/17/2016
I was treated well from start to finish. I got a Mani/Pedi done and the thing I liked the best is that I got exactly what I asked for without any pressure to get a more expensive treatment done and she did a beautiful job. Will definitely go back.
Brenna Haegle
Brenna Haegle
10/7/2016
they did an amazing job this is my new place!!!! :)
Sica Del Pino
Sica Del Pino
9/24/2016
I decided to treat myself to a nice mani pedi since I had the day off and happened to drive by this place and I'm so glad I decided to go in! The service was great, Helen did my pedicure and it was fantastic! I will definitely be back!
Sica Del Pino
Ellie Corrigan
9/17/2016
Amazing. I came in without an appt and was able to get right in. Services were awesome and staff is super friendly and personable. Definitely my new go to.
Dawn Kautz Williams
Dawn Kautz Williams
9/14/2016
My second time here! My new nail place. Very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed!
William Baker
William Baker
9/13/2016
My wife and I walked in and only had to wait about 10 minutes. We did Pedicures and I got a Manicure. Excellent job by both of our ladies. We never felt rushed and they took the time to get everything right. I would definitely recommend this place and will go back again.
Tiffani Karsten
Tiffani Karsten
9/11/2016
I was with Van yesterday and he did a great job paying attention to detail. The painting could use a bit of work but he did a great job and got a good tip!
Nickole Hinkle
Nickole Hinkle
9/4/2016
I went here about a month ago to get a pedi and the customer service was great. Also the pedi lasted me until now so I will be going in after work to go get one today. Love this place.
Shannon Mejia
Shannon Mejia
8/28/2016
What an amazing experience I had at Nail Bar & Spa yesterday! I walked in after work to right a wrong from another Nail salon who doesn't deserve the mention. I was greeted right when I walked in. I shared my unacceptable experience with Chrissy from the previous day at another salon and asked if they could fix my pedicure and provide a manicure. She assured me she could give me the pedi/Mani I desired. Not only was she fast, she was very professional and highly skilled. I'd like to acknowledge Hannah as well. She tagged teamed with Chrissy and started prepping my nails. I noticed another client's nails bring dipped in a beautiful sparkling coral colored powder and I asked Hannah if I could see the purple shades. She brought me many options and helped me finalize my selection. I tell you when I saw the finished product of my nails and toes, I was blown away!!! I happened to come here just by googling near by nail salons. I love this place only after my first visit. My expectations were beyond exceeded! I'm hooked on the powered nails that are so beautiful and natural. I'm looking forward to my next visit. It cannot come soon enough! If you're wondering if you should try this place out, please do. It's so elegant and professional. They know exactly how to treat their clients! Thank you Nail Bar & Spa! I appreciate you guys!
Mary Zimmerman
Mary Zimmerman
8/10/2016
Walked in and was instantly waited on. Went back to the chair and got my nails done very nice. Bonus back rub after!
Heather Peterson Holbrook
Heather Peterson Holbrook
8/9/2016
We just had a wedding party nail night, the staff are amazing!! They made sure we were all comfortable and taken care of. We ended up having 1 extra person in our group than I had originally planned for, and the staff were accommodating for my math error. I will be back!! I totally recommend this salon for any bridal party or girls night, so much fun to relax and be pampered!
Holly Ward
Holly Ward
8/5/2016
Best mani and pedi I've had! Highly recommend this place. Hannah was great. I got the Malibu breeze mani pedi it was amazing!
Laura Martinson
Laura Martinson
8/4/2016
This was my first time today at the Nail Bar & Spa. I was very impressed with the looks of the salon. It was very classy. The service was great and the attendant that did my pedicure was very good and personal? Iwas very pleased with the way customers were treated from the time they walked in till they left. Also their prices were very compatible with other salons. I would refer anyone to go there.
Deb Mancini Keyser
Deb Mancini Keyser
7/30/2016
Visited this spa while visiting my daughter and son in law in Minneapolis. Loved it! Best manicure ever-wish the salon was here in Limerick Pennsylvania.
Kari E. Jacob-Davis
Kari E. Jacob-Davis
7/27/2016
Love this place! Amazing customer service and beautiful nail colors. They do awesome work#
Hana Sakura
4/3/2016
Wonderful manicurists! I haven't been in such a luxurious and sophisticated spa. Love the decoration of the "bar" lol
Quy Pham
4/3/2016
Khánh Chi
4/3/2016
Hoa Phan
4/3/2016
Trang Le
4/3/2016